Diary of the Red Queen, Mama & Lunatic

Newest Entry
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001

Diaryrings

Guestbook

2002-07-08 - 9:33 a.m.


What Was Your PastLife?

Um. Uh. Uh. What? I think that's wrong. I am sure I was a cat, like DP.


The weekend was faboo. I got to see Pengy on Saturday and he approves of Will. :D This is a good thing. I court Pengy's good opinion because he has brains. Fresh brains!

I slept in four days in a row, which was much-needed. Will worked Thursday, Friday, and Saturday so that gave me time to ship out some boxes to their respective owners, send off my little sister's 23rd birthday present, and read a whole bunch.

Yesterday, we saw Minority Report, which I very much enjoyed. I decided I needed to see it because Tom Cruise showed up in my dreams on Friday night. It was very strange. He was my next-door neighbor or something, but I was living back in Connecticut. Also, Nicole and he were still living in the same house (!) just not speaking. We-ird. Tom Cruise at a backyard barbecue party. Yes. Definitely.

Last night was great. We drank entirely too much Jack Daniels. I can barely prop my eyelids open right now. Not that I really want to, because they are sort of swollen. Yech. I never get headaches or any other hangovery things, but my eyes do puff up a bit. Oh well.

Last night, I decided that the ice in my icemaker was useless because it had formed a big block, so I took the tray out and was about to toss the block off the balcony when I heard a big BANG! from inside the apartment. I came back in to find that Cinnamon had knocked the blue (west) candle off my marble table. "Trouble's coming from the west, or from water," I stated as ominously as I could, being half-drunk already, and went back out to complete my Ice Task. Well, it was raining, after all. The ice slid down the awning below the balcony in a cascade. It was like Titanic. When I came back in, Will was snickering over something. "It wasn't trouble from water," he said. "It was water falling--it's raining!"

Well, it was funny at the time. I had a very nice evening full of whiskey and reading and talking and smooching. All very fun activities.

Hang on, my phone is ringing.

The phone is clicking in my ear. I don't like that. Also I am having to write too many tickets and I am rambling. Signing off for now.

At least you all know I'm not dead. Will's mom had to call me on Saturday to make sure he wasn't dead. :)

Megan the Red Queen

previous - next

My Mood: How 'm I feeling?

My Weather:
Weather at Orlando International Airport









Places to Go:

Diagon Alley Forum
Diagon Alley Main Site
My Amazon Wishlist


the others, regardless of hosting site:





Diaryland