Diary of the Red Queen, Mama & Lunatic

Newest Entry
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001

Diaryrings

Guestbook

2002-07-23 - 8:44 a.m.

Last call log of yesterday, just to give an impression of the kind of bad stuff that happened:

"Got disconnected from person he was talking to. He does not have an AT&T account set up through work, or a credit card to do dialup long-distance. Client does have a personal AT&T account but does not remember his login ID, account number, or password. Client put me on hold so that he could contact AT&T to find this information out. Client expected me to troubleshoot his personal AT&T connection. He stated that because the person he had last spoken with at the helpdesk had told him only to contact AT&T for his account name & password that I therefore needed to help him connect to AT&T. I told the client I was not familiar enough with the software to do that and he asked me to find someone who could. I asked him repeatedly to contact AT&T to troubleshoot and then told him once he got an internet connection up and running that we could help him with VPN. He said that I was refusing to help him or refusing to understand the problem. I advised the client that I understood the problem perfectly but he decided to call our number back again to see if someone else here at the helpdesk could help him troubleshoot his personal AT&T account, rather than call AT&T back."

Megan the Red Queen

previous - next

My Mood: How 'm I feeling?

My Weather:
Weather at Orlando International Airport









Places to Go:

Diagon Alley Forum
Diagon Alley Main Site
My Amazon Wishlist


the others, regardless of hosting site:





Diaryland