Diary of the Red Queen, Mama & Lunatic

Newest Entry
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001

Diaryrings

Guestbook

2002-11-05 - 2:23 p.m.

light
DO YOU PERSONIFY DARKNESS OR LIGHT?

brought to you by Quizilla

You radiate light! Whenever you walk into a room people immediately notice you and a since of calm flows through them. You will do beautiful things in this world!


I just got back from voting. I know that my votes won't do any good since I am a registered Democrat, and this is Florida, but I had to try. I am wearing my little voting sticker now. I saw some cute things on the way to the polls, such as a McBride (Democrat for governor) sign completely obscured by a JEB! (idiot brother of our idiot pseudo-president, incumbent moron pseudo-governor with crack-ho daughter) sign planted two inches in front of it. The other side of the McBride sign was also completely obscured by yet another JEB! sign two inches behind it.

My polling place was, as is traditional for Florida, in a church. There is no separation of church and state here because everyone is Christian. And those who aren't are being prayed for forcibly. The polling place was staffed with very nice people, most of them older, who all seemed quite happy to see me. That was nice. I went through the ballot carefully because of all the issues we have with voting here.

When I turned it in they ran it through a machine that made a weird beeping noise and that was my indication that I had done it right. They don't have those ballots you poke holes into at my polling place (so no hanging chads), but you have to complete an arrow by your choice. That's right, by each choice there is a thing like this:

<- -<

and you have to fill in the missing part of the stem of the arrow to vote. It's kind of weird.

In Connecticut, we voted at my old middle school. In Chicago, we voted at the public library. Here, I voted at Atonement Lutheran Church, and my last voting attempt in Florida was made at something like Life Waters Baptist. *sigh*

Megan the Red Queen

previous - next

My Mood: How 'm I feeling?

My Weather:
Weather at Orlando International Airport









Places to Go:

Diagon Alley Forum
Diagon Alley Main Site
My Amazon Wishlist


the others, regardless of hosting site:





Diaryland