Diary of the Red Queen, Mama & Lunatic

Newest Entry
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001

Diaryrings

Guestbook

2004-02-06 - 9:20 a.m.

ME: (standard greeting) How may I help you?

HIM: Could you please speak up?

(nobody has mentioned I am quiet yet today, and of course God forbid this guy turn HIS phone up, so I crank up my voice and say again:)

ME: How may I help you?

HIM: YOU MAY HELP ME BY SPEAKING UP!

Ass. Turn up the volume on your own phone. Or get someone who can hear to call for you. Don't be a jerk.

You know what else I hate? When you ask people what the exact text of an error message is. Because they always say only: "It doesn't like it."

I got fed up with this stupidity the other day when I was writing a ticket and I asked that guy, "The error message on the screen says, 'I don't like this'?" thinking that he would then figure out that I ACTUALLY MEANT "exact text" when I SAID "exact text."

But he said "Yes."

That's a pretty specific error there, sir. And computers don't usually offer personal opinions. But if you want to believe there's a little man inside that box, you go right ahead.

Just don't try to drag me into your delusions.

previous - next

My Mood: How 'm I feeling?

My Weather:
Weather at Orlando International Airport









Places to Go:

Diagon Alley Forum
Diagon Alley Main Site
My Amazon Wishlist


the others, regardless of hosting site:





Diaryland