Diary of the Red Queen, Mama & Lunatic

Newest Entry
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001

Diaryrings

Guestbook

2004-03-25 - 8:55 a.m.

Guy calls me at 6:53 AM his time. Yes, it's not even 7 AM.

He opened a ticket at 6:30 PM his time yesterday.

So, everyone with me on the math here? There has not been a single business hour that has elapsed between the time the ticket was opened and the time he called to bitch at me about its not having been fixed. There has not even been a single business minute.

So he proceeds to bitch.

But in a really irritating way. "I thought we had this set to the highest possible priority," he began. Wrong. It was the lowest, because it was a single workstation issue and was not a work stoppage issue for him. Oh well.

But that wasn't the stupidest thing he said. He continued, "We need to get some incentive in there to get this fixed immediately, if not sooner."

OK, first of all, DO NOT USE STUPID CLICH�S WITH ME.

"IMMEDIATELY IF NOT SOONER"? Are you fucking kidding me? Can you COUNT? Can you TELL TIME?

Never mind, don't answer that.

And what the HELL do you mean by "GET SOME INCENTIVE IN THERE"?

Do you mean that I should add to the work log that I will personally fly to Arizona and beat the tech senseless with rebar if he does not fix your stupid problem within the next thirty seconds?

Do you have any idea how stupid you sound?

Oh. My. God.

previous - next

My Mood: How 'm I feeling?

My Weather:
Weather at Orlando International Airport









Places to Go:

Diagon Alley Forum
Diagon Alley Main Site
My Amazon Wishlist


the others, regardless of hosting site:





Diaryland